Phil Quinn Award

Annually the Mill Cities Alliance recognizes a citizen of the local running community with the Phil Quinn Award for making extraordinary contributions to our sport. The past winners of this prestigious award are listed below. Their dedication, support, commitment and passion for running have improved our sport immensely.

Among our past recipients you will find coaches, race directors, newsletter editors, webmasters, race officials, club officers, writers and most likely a teammate of yours. They are the mortar that holds the organizational bricks of our running community together. These individuals willingly give their time and expertise to make running better for all of us.

1991 Dave Camire GLRR
1992 Bob Randall WCRC
1993 Jack Pierce GLRR
1994 Jim “Gilly” Gilford GAC
1995 Mike Page NSS
1996 Dave LaBrode AS
1997 Skip Cleaver GCS
1998 Jean Boswell GLRR
1999 Bob Manning WCRC
2000 Sharon Yu AS – MVS – WCRC
2001 Gary Freedman NSS
2002 Mike McCormack WCRC
2003 Warren Church GCS
2004 Charlie Farrington MVS
2005 Mark Coddaire GLRR
2006 Steve Burton SRR
2007 Bill Feeney SRC
2008 Bill Mullen Lynn Woods XC
2009 Marshall McCloskey MVS
2010 Steve Moland GCS
2011 Glenn Stewart GLRR
2012 Jack Rembis AS
2013 George LeCours GCS
2014 John Barbour GLRR